Supporting those who support our schools!
HomeMNEA Homepage

Contact Us
The Metropolitan Nashville Education Association Political Action Committee for Education (MNEA-PACE) recommends candidates for local political races impacting public education funding (school board, Metro Council, Mayor and Vice Mayor). MNEA-PACE is the political, lobbying arm of Nashville's teachers. Its mission is to elect candidates to local public office within Metropolitan Nashville and Davidson County who are supportive of public school teachers, students, and public education in general. The governing council of the PACE is comprised of teachers elected from across the school district.

Metropolitan Nashville Education Association Political Action Committee for Education
531 Fairground Court, Nashville, Tennessee 37211
Supporting those who support our schools!
The MNEA PACE Council has endorsed the following candidates for the 2019 Metro Government Run-Off Elections. 

Mayor:        John Cooper

Metro Council
At Large:     Burkley Allen 
                    Fabian Bedne
                    Sharon Hurt
                    Gary Moore
                    Sulfat Zuara

District 2:     Kyonzte Toombs

District 13:   Russ Bradford

District 16:   Ginny Welsch

District 21:   Ed Kindall

District 30:  Sherry Jones